Здравствуйте, so5team, Вы писали:
S>У меня же опыт за последние лет 12-13 такой, что когда приходится возвращаться на стандарт-два назад, то это вызывает боль и неудобства. Например, при возврате с C++11 на C++98 не хватает лямбд и variadic templates, при возврате с C++14 на C++11 не хватает обобщенных лямбд, при возврате с C++17 на C++11 не хватает if constexpr и structured binding, при возврате с C++20 на C++17 не хватает концептов, spaceship operator и designated intitializers...
the only way to do good, efficient, and system-level and
portable C++ ends up to limit yourself to all the things that are
basically available in C. And limiting your project to C means that people
don't screw that up, and also means that you get a lot of programmers that
do actually understand low-level issues and don't screw things up with any
idiotic "object model" crap.
So I'm sorry, but for something like git, where efficiency was a primary
objective, the "advantages" of C++ is just a huge mistake. The fact that
we also piss off people who cannot see that is just a big additional
advantage.
If you want a VCS that is written in C++, go play with Monotone. Really.
They use a "real database". They use "nice object-oriented libraries".
They use "nice C++ abstractions". And quite frankly, as a result of all
these design decisions that sound so appealing to some CS people, the end
result is a horrible and unmaintainable mess.
Здравствуйте, Shmj, Вы писали:
S>Сейчас уже не субъективно. Раз его не может решить GPT — то это объективно сложно.
Попробуй допустить, что твой критерий верный: "Если Чат не может, значит сложно. Если сложно, значит плохо."
Представь, что станет с индустрией, которая будет жить по такому правилу, перестанет делать более сложные вещи. Ведь сам Чат не сможет больше развиваться, он дошёл до текущего уровня средней руки программиста только на том, что учился в том числе и на коде лучших.