О форке
От: Ziaw Россия  
Дата: 26.06.15 17:47
Оценка:
Прочитал тут в рассылке:

Howdy!

I'm not a core project member (or even really active on this forum), but I'm working here and there on a fork of Nemerle (which I would like to eventually get merged upstream; the repository is at https://github.com/nerdshark/nemerle). I'm not actively adding features to the compiler or libraries; instead, my current focus is on:
cleaning, reorganizing, and refactoring the repository;
writing a new, streamlined, easy-to-extend-and-maintain MSBuild build system;
cleaning up the installer projects;
remove committed dependencies and switch to NuGet dependencies
adding support for multi-targeting;
adding compatibility fixes where needed for currently-unsupported versions of .NET;
and, finally, writing a new Visual Studio extension and project/item templates (much of the work will be concurrent with the multi-targeting work).

Multi-targeting technically already works, if you hand-maintain your project's build system outside of Visual Studio; you can set your TargetFrameworkVersion manually and the Nemerle compiler will happily output assemblies linked against that .NET Framework version (if that version of the Framework is installed, of course). The problem appears to be in the Visual Studio add-in, which I haven't taken a very close look at yet.